School Staff

Administration

Nancy Thompson | Principal | nancy_thompson@hcpss.org
Derek Lewis | Assistant Principal | derek_lewis@hcpss.org
Lauran Hoffman | Principal's Secretary | lauran_hoffman@hcpss.org
Katherine Adams | Teacher's Secretary | katherine_adams@hcpss.org
Ivette Mercado | Teacher's Secretary | ivette_mercado@hcpss.org
Attendance (Attendance Emails) | tsesabsence@hcpss.org

Early Childhood Team

Angela McDowell | Pre-Kindergarten General EducationTeacher | angela_esmond@hcpss.org
Heather Merson | Pre-Kindergarten Paraeducator | heather_merson@hcpss.org
Kristin Murray | Pre-Kindergarten General Education Teacher | kristin_murray@hcpss.org
Heather Potler | MINC PS Student Assistant | heather_polter@hcpss.org
Mackenzie Campbell | PreKindergarten Paraeducator | mackenzie_campbell@hcpss.org
Lisa Phillips | Pre-Kindergarten Special Education Paraeducator | lisa_phillips@hcpss.org
Alexandra Neighoff | MINC PK General Education Teacher | alexandra_neighoff@hcpss.org
Justine Birrane | MINC PK Special Education Teacher | justine_birrane@hcpss.org
Julio Orellana | MINC PK Paraeducator | julio_orellana@hcpss.org
Jasmine Wearing | MINC PK Special Education Paraeducator | jasmine_wearing@hcpss.org
Nina Vo | MINC PK Special Education Student Assistant
Amy Lauer | Preschool Teacher (Instructional Team Leader) | amy_lauer@hcpss.org
Nancy Barsoum | Special Education Teacher | nancy_barsoum@hcpss.org
Erin Clifford | Preschool Paraeducator | erin_clifford@hcpss.org
Lillian (Darlene) Ingley | Kindergarten/PreSchool Paraeducator
Beth Krakower | MINC PS Special Education Teacher (Instructional Team Leader) | beth_krakower@hcpss.org
Melanie Ventura | MINC PS Special Education Paraeducator
Hayley Foster | MINC EL Special Education Teacher | hayley_foster@hcpss.org
Stephany Bartz | MINC EL Special Education Paraeducator | stephany_bartz@hcpss.org
Julie DeHaven | MINC EL Special Education Student Assistant | julie_dehaven@hcpss.org

Kindergarten Team

Kindergarten Team Home Page
Patricia McDonaugh | Teacher (Instructional Team Leader) | patricia_mcdonaugh@hcpss.org
Alexis Dwyer | Teacher | alexis_dwyer@hcpss.org
Janelle McIntyre | Teacher | janelle_mcintyre@hcpss.org
Donna Mizia | Paraeducator | donna_mizia@hcpss.org
Lillian Ingley | Kindergarten Paraeducator | lillian_ingley@hcpss.org

First Grade Team

1st Grade Team Home Page
Samantha Rodriguez | Teacher (Instructional Team Leader) | samantha_j_rodriguez@hcpss.org
Cynthia Freeman | Teacher | cynthia_freeman@hcpss.org
Younseo Choi | Grade 1 Teacher | younseo_choi@hcpss.org

Second Grade Team

2nd Grade Team Home Page
Brian Holcomb McMahon | (Instructional Team Leader)/GT Resource Teacher/Rainbow Representative/LGBTQIA+ Support | brian_holcombmcmahon@hcpss.org
Taylor Baldwin | Teacher | taylor_baldwin@hcpss.org
Patricia Cristiani | Teacher | patricia_cristiani@hcpss.org
Suzan Stratakis | Teacher | suzan_stratakis@hcpss.org

Third Grade Team

3rd Grade Team Home Page
Maureen Cruz | Teacher (Instructional Team Leader) | maureen_cruz@hcpss.org
Nicole Cartwright | Teacher | nicole_cartwright@hcpss.org
Mariela Fregoso Aguilar | Teacher | mariela_fregoso_aguilar@hcpss.org

Fourth Grade Team

4th Grade Team Home Page
Lois Bailey | Teacher (Instructional Team Leader) | lois_bailey@hcpss.org
Alison Batman | Teacher | alison_batman@hcpss.org
Kendyl Walton | Teacher | kendyl_walton@hcpss.org
Rachel Williams | Teacher | rachel_williams@hcpss.org

Fifth Grade Team

5th Grade Team Home Page
Kimberly West | Teacher (Instructional Team Leader) | kimberly_west@hcpss.org
Barbara Bartley | Teacher | barbara_bartley@hcpss.org
Kira Davis | Teacher | kira_davis@hcpss.org

Paraeducators

Carolyn Barnard-Schell | Special Education Paraeduator | carolyn_barnard-schell@hcpss.org
Stephany Bartz | Paraeducator | stephany_bartz@hcpss.org
Robert Better | Paraeducator | robert_better@hcpss.org
Mackenzie Campbell | PreKindergarten Paraeducator | mackenzie_campbell@hcpss.org
Doni Ernst | Paraeducator | doni_ernst@hcpss.org
Michelle Humphrey | Paraeducator | michelle_humphrey@hcpss.org
Lillian (Darlene) Ingley | Kindergarten/PreSchool Paraeducator
Anna Kim | Paraeducator | anna_kim@hcpss.org
Heather Merson | Paraeducator | heather_merson@hcpss.org
Donna Mizia | Paraeducator | donna_mizia@hcpss.org
Kelly Mountain | Paraeducator | kelly_mountain@hcpss.org
Julio Orellana | MINC PK Paraeducator | julio_orellana@hcpss.org
Katherine (Casey) Otten | Paraeducator | katherine_otten@hcpss.org
Lisa Phillips | Pre-Kindergarten Special Education Paraeducator | lisa_phillips@hcpss.org
Raquel Schaffner | Paraeducator | raquel_schaffner@hcpss.org
April Sharp | Paraeducator | april_sharp@hcpss.org
Michelle Somers | Paraeducator | michelle_somers@hcpss.org
Jamira Timmons | Paraeducator | jamira_timmons@hcpss.org
Maura Watson | Paraeducator | maura_watson@hcpss.org
Jasmine Wearing | MINC PK Special Education Paraeducator | jasmine_wearing@hcpss.org
Erin Clifford | Preschool Paraeducator | erin_clifford@hcpss.org

English Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Team

Deborah Castleman | ESOL Teacher | deborah_castleman@hcpss.org
Miriam Walter | ESOL Teacher | miriam_walter@hcpss.org

Gifted and Talented Team

Brian Holcomb McMahon | (Instructional Team Leader)/GT Resource Teacher/Rainbow Representative/LGBTQIA+ Support | brian_holcombmcmahon@hcpss.org
Marilyn Lepore | GT Resource Teacher (0.5) | marilyn_lepore@hcpss.org

Health Services Team

Lindsey Squillario | Cluster Nurse | lindsey_squillario@hcpss.org
Ambyr Klink | Nurse Practitioner | aklink@howardcountymd.gov

Related Arts Team

Philip Bonsu | Physical Education Teacher | philip_bonsu@hcpss.org
Jihea Choi | Strings Teacher | ji_choi@hcpss.org
Jennifer Harper | Strings Teacher | jennifer_harper@hcpss.org
Megan Knysak | Vocal Music | megan_knysak@hcpss.org
Jeremiah Lee | .4 Vocal Music | jeremiah_lee@hcpss.org
Josiah Marsh | Band Teacher | Josiah_Marsh@hcpss.org
Jennifer Misamore | Media Specialist | jennifer_misamore@hcpss.org
Erica Murray | Art Teacher | erica_murray@hcpss.org
Sarah Parker | Physical Education Teacher | sarah_parker@hcpss.org
Elizabeth Stover | Instructional Technology | Elizabeth_Stover@hcpss.org
Ann Valuntis | .4 Art Teacher | ann_valuntis@hcpss.org

Special Education Team

I'asia Cunningham-Dupree | Special Education Teacher (Instructional Team Leader) | iasia_cunningham-dupree@hcpss.org
Chanel Sanchez | Special Education Teacher | chanel_sanchez@hcpss.org
Lenore Welsh | Special Education Teacher | lenore_welsh@hcpss.org
Teresa Roberts | Special Education Teacher | teresa_roberts@hcpss.org

Instructional Support Team

Rachel Dignan | Literacy Coach | rachel_dignan@hcpss.org
Penny Freer | Reading Specialist | penny_freer@hcpss.org
Christina Mizia | Reading Specialist | christina_mizia@hcpss.org
Dennis McDonald | Math Coach | dennis_mcdonald@hcpss.org
Rosheeda Brooks-Samuel | Math Specialist | rosheeda_brooks-samuel@hcpss.org
Haroldine Simpkins | Math and Reading Focus Teacher | haroldine_simpkins@hcpss.org

Student Support Team

Lauren Sansone | School Counselor | lauren_sansone@hcpss.org
Dr. Joel Roth | School Psychologist | joel_roth@hcpss.org
Lisa Green | Alternative Education Teacher | lisa_green@hcpss.org
Arlette Garcia Gill | Hispanic Achievement Liaison | arlette_garcia_gill@hcpss.org
Autumn Joiner | Black Student Achievement Program Academic Liaison | autumn_joiner@hcpss.org
Catherine Chapman | Pupil Personnel Worker | catherine_chapman@hcpss.org
Brian Holcomb McMahon | (Instructional Team Leader)/GT Resource Teacher/Rainbow Representative/LGBTQIA+ Support | brian_holcombmcmahon@hcpss.org
Allyson Glassband | Title I & Family Involvement Teacher | allyson_glassband@hcpss.org
Sophie Healy | Title I Point of Contact | sophie_healy@hcpss.org

Food and Nutrition Services Team

Cynthia Cook | Cafeteria Manager | cynthia_crook@hcpss.org
Dulsa Repesa | Food and Nutrition Worker | dulsa_repesa@hcpss.org
Carmen Enciso | Food and Nutrition Worker | carmen_enciso@hcpss.org

Custodial Team

Allen Hall | Day Supervisor | allen_hall@hcpss.org
Kimberley Burtwell | Night Supervisor | kimberley_burtwell@hcpss.org
Nermin Topic | Custodian | nermin_topic@hcpss.org
William Jlakon | Night Custodian | william_jlakon@hcpss.org
Regina Myers | Night Custodian | regina_myers@hcpss.org

Lunch Recess Monitor Team

Kellie Brown | Lunch Recess Monitor
Jerry Lowery | Lunch Recess Monitor
Ellen Greenleaf | Lunch Recess Monitor